The “Swatch Skiers Cup” is a kind of “Riders Cup” for freeskiers. FAZ wrote about a young athlete after his impressive run saying, “But he is one of those young skiers who are about to revamp the international freeride scene, to give it a new direction.”

This exceptional athlete is Fabio Studer, who comes from Vorarlberg in Austria. “What he brings to the table is the lone climax of a freeride competition at the highest level!” FAZ described him further.

In the 2012-13 season, Fabio Studer started in the Freeride World Tour (FWT) for the first time and brought some fresh air into the FWT as a former slopestyler by showing his tricks from the park and on the terrain. He secured 5th place in the overall ranking in his first year.

After that, the “Skiing Mag” gave him the title “THE MOST COMPLETE SKIER in 2013”.

In addition to the FWT and participation in various international events (Slopestyle and Big Air), Fabio Studer has also been involved in various international film productions and produces his own films.

2008 – 3rd place Monster Park Invitational

2008 – 5th place at London Freeze

2009 – 1st place Fiat Big Air in Zakopane

2009 – 3rd place Red Bull Playstreets

2011  – 1st place People’s Choice Award Red Bull Cold Rush

2011  – 3rd place at Red Bull Cold Rush Slopestyle Day

2012/13 – 2nd place at FWT Chamonix

2012/13 – 5th place in the FWT overall ranking

2012/13 – 1st place with the European team at the Swatch Skiers Cup

2013 – 3rd place at Nine Knights

2016 – 3rd place in FWT Overall ranking

2016 – 3er place at FWT Chamonix

2016 – 4th place at FWT Alaska

2016 – 1st place with the European Team at the Swatch Skiers Cup


 Previous Next

Der „Swatch Skiers Cup“ ist eine Art „Riders Cup“ der Freeskier. Über einen jungen Athleten schrieb die FAZ nach seinem beeindruckenden Run: „Aber er ist einer jener jungen Fahrer, die dabei sind, die internationale Freeride-Szene umzukrempeln, ihr eine neue Richtung zu geben.“
Dieser Ausnahmeathlet heißt Fabio Studer und kommt aus Vorarlberg in Österreich. „Was er in seinem Lauf bietet, ist der einsame Höhepunkt eines Freeride-Wettkampfes auf höchstem Niveau!“, beschrieb ihn die FAZ weiter.

In der Saison 2012/13 startet Fabio Studer erstmal bei der Freeride World Tour (FWT) und bringt als ehemaliger Slopestyler frischen Wind in die FWT, indem er seine Tricks aus dem Park auch im Gelände zeigt. Schon im ersten Jahr sicherte er sich den 5. Platz in der Tour-Gesamtwertung.
Das „Skiing Mag“ verlieh ihm daraufhin den Titel: »DER WOHL KOMPLETTESTE SKIER 2013«.
2016 schaffte es Fabio Studer als erster Österreicher überhaupt mit dem 3.Rang auf das Podest in der Gesamtwertung der Freeride World Tour (FWT)
Neben der FWT und der Teilnahme an diversen internationalen Events (Slopestyle und Big Air) wirkt Fabio Studer auch bei verschiedenen internationalen Film-Produktionen mit und produziert eigene Filme.

2008 – 3. Platz Monsterpark Invitational
2008 – 5. Platz beim London Freeze
2009 – 1. Platz Fiat Big Air in Zakopane
2009 – 3. Platz Red Bull Playstreets
2011  – 1. Platz People`s Choice Award Red Bull Cold Rush
2011  – 3. Platz Red Bull Cold Rush Slopestyle Day
2012/13 – 2. Platz FWT Chamonix

2012/13 – 5. Platz in der FWT-Gesamtwertung
2012/13 – 1. Rang mit dem Team Europa beim Swatch Skiers Cup
2013 – 3. Platz Nine Knights
2016 – 3. Freeride World Tour Overall Ranking
2016 – 3. Freeride World Tour Chamonix
2016 – 4. Freeride World Tour Alaska
2016 – 1. Rang mit dem Team Europa beim Swatch Skiers Cup


 zurück  alle weiter